9 reviews about Indian Palace

tedwongxx
#4 in Southbank VIC
101 reviews · 100% trust · 10550 points
20 Jan 2016

Staff a friendly and also not very expensive. Although some of the food was a bit average, most of the dishes were quite well made.

10 Apr 2011

Order takeaway frequently, delicious sagg panner. The bread is good too ask for an onion kulcha not on menu, and hot is hot.

Approximate cost: $17

07 Apr 2011

Enjoyable experience, food good but a couple of the dishes were very average. Fairly good value, nice decor, fairly modern and light.

Approximate cost: $25

03 Sep 2010

Fantastic food, great value, such attentive staff. I like everyone else feel that the decor isn't quiet right. I think they are aiming for a modern minimalistic look but instead its stark and uninviting. Its still one of the best Indian restaurants I have ever been to.

10 Jul 2010

The food is great but the restaurant has a funny ambiance. There's no soft furnishing and it sounds a bit echoey.

There's also an enormous TV in there that they could do with throwing away. It's distracting and the main reason that we use the place for takeaway and don't eat in.

Approximate cost: $25

29 Mar 2010

They do fantastic curry. The restaurant itself is a bit crowded and noisy, so I prefer to get takeaway. Also, I find the minimalist decor a bit strange for a curry house.

08 Nov 2007

Well you cannot improve on perfection. Sarita is the owner. I first dined in their Sydney Balmain Restaurant, which also is perfection. Very high quality. I have been consuming Indian food in Melbourne for 27 years about on average once a week and I've taken Indian cooking lessons. I'm not a casual observer here. It's also good to see that they were voted Restauant of the year

Approximate cost: $Ok for what you get.

26 Jul 2007

Great indian food ina nice clean environment. Sftaff are friendly and obliging and food is always flavoursome

Approximate cost: $16

15 Apr 2007

Great Modern Indian at a Great price

I am not the biggest fan of Indian food, but Indian Palace brings a modern touch to the genre. The staff are very friendly.

Approximate cost: $16

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account