13 reviews about Lanes Edge Cafe and Bar

06 Dec 2017

Lane's edge. Relaxed, comfortable, affordable. If I was a galah, Lane's edge would be that dam I visit when I'm in the area and thirsty.

25 Apr 2013

3 stars might not be enough, don't let that put you off. Very friendly staff, tasty food. Try to get a table out the back, cool little courtyard. Out the back is a nice place to retreat from the city for a while and fill up on good quality food and drinks.

Approximate cost: $25

10 Apr 2013

A great little bar where the staff remember your name and take good care of you. Well priced drinks although no happy hour. Very well priced bar meals, the roti wraps and filling and yummy.

Approximate cost: $15

14 Mar 2013

Love the interior here, great place to come for lunch when you need to unwind after a bad morning at the office! Food is excellent, nice and fresh and presentation is wonderful. I love getting fish and chips from here, presented on a funky board and all.

09 Jan 2013

I really loved the kitsch interior of this quaint little place that I have walked past so often and never realised what was there. The bartender was friendly and helpful which was a brilliant start. Sat in the courtyard filled with faux vine, which made for a special kind of odd vibe. Prices are whats to be expected, will definitely head back for a drink on a warm night.

20 May 2012

good value for money and the food is quite good. i think it should be a little cleaner though, but overal good

13 Oct 2011

Very friendly service. Menu is standard good ol' style pub food. Great if you want a western pub style dinner in the city before you go out or after work and don't want to spend a fortune. Cheep beers and great summer lane way vibe.

Approximate cost: $18

Anonymous
25 Jul 2011

Love the courtyard at the back especially in summer. Great value lunches, wraps, lasagne, other cafe style food. Pity is it is a bit crampy and can get busy.

Approximate cost: $20

04 Sep 2008

Lanes Edge. has to be one of the best going. such a warm welcoming from the lovely bar staff, who, mind you are very friendly, and not to shabby on the eye!! I am yet to go to another place where i can chat with the waiters/waitresses about most things, thanks for the chat about the footy Paul!! And Aimee - that job, its yours!!

Approximate cost: $Doesn't matter - you pay for service!

Anonymous
14 Jun 2008

Had a fabulous pre theatre dinner
wonderful back court yard, under cover and heated
wow! what a find inexpensive and great food.
Decided to go back after the show for a night cap.
the place was buzzing

Approximate cost: $16.50

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account