21 reviews about Playdays

01 Aug 2016

We have been to this play centre a few times. It has a nice big space for running around, but is much suited to children under 3. My 4 year old - who loved it when he was aged 2-3, now finds it boring, whereas his two year old brother loves it. He much prefers it on a weekend when it becomes Inflatable World. The food options are pretty average, and the coffee is just OK.

18 Mar 2015

Really happy with the level of safety at this establishment. We all had a great afternoon and were met with friendly service. Lots of fun it groups for parties ect ect

27 Aug 2013

Wasn't really impressed with this play center at all. My son who has just turned four was bored after a while as I think it's suited to younger children. It cost me $20 for two kids aged two and four. They have a great big area for children to run around but I also think it could benefit from a large climbing structure with a slide. It does have two jumping castles which are good. They had lots of little cubby houses but the equipment was lacking for the large space. I wouldn't return.

Approximate cost: $10 per child

16 Aug 2013

Great open area for kids to run around. Entertainment includes cars, jumping castle, little houses, some soft blocks and mats. This place could really benefit from a large climbing structure as they have the space for it. Entry fee of $10 in my opinion is a little high. Decent hot food options and coffee. Keep an eye on your kids as my little one was bullied by some older children and the parents were no where to be seen.

Approximate cost: $10

15 Aug 2013

We went to this play centre for the first time the other day and I was hesitant at the $10 entry fee but WOW! My nearly 2.5 year old absolutely loved it and so did I. The cafe prices were REALLY reasonable, much less than I expected to pay. There were so many toys for my son to play with - he had the time of his life. The only thing that would make this play centre better would be if it was closer to me! I was impressed with all the parents there as well, despite most sitting down - everyone was quick to attend to their kids if the need arose! Love this place :D

14 Aug 2013

This is one of our favourite play centres. Have been going here since dd was 6mths (now 2.5) there's lots of space for them to run and burn energy. Plenty of safe play equipment. I like being able to have a coffee and know my daughter is in a safe play environment and won't get barrelled over by big kids. Deffinelty worth a visit.

Approximate cost: $10

19 Jun 2013

Good for a rainy day with toddlers. Reasonably clean for a play centre. Have never been on a weekend but fine on a weekday.
A bit limited in terms of menu, but coffee is fine. Sometimes have to wait a while for your order to be taken/served.

Approximate cost: $6-7

08 Jun 2013

Have taken my toddler here during school hours after lunch so hasn't been that busy. $6 member. The play area has balls everywhere which makes it look messy but the kids don't mind. They make a good coffee and it is nice to be able to sit and drink it in peace and watch little ones run a muck and not escape. Agree it is a great place for raining day.

Approximate cost: $5-7

06 Feb 2013

I have been to few parties here, the kids always had a great time..if anything, it's so hard to get them out! Its very organized, they did volley balls last times and it was great!! I like that they separate the area for little children and big kids. I can just have coffee and I can see all play areas. Very safe and clean. Easy and heaps of parking area...which I appreciate so much! We sometimes go on weekend, so my husband and I can have coffee and read newspaper :)

06 Apr 2011

This is a great place for a rainy day. Now that my kids are older I tend not to go there as much, it ends up being $15 just to get the 2 kids in now, before coffee or morning tea.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account