Sustainable Solar & Plumbing

4.8
based on 84 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

84 reviews about Sustainable Solar & Plumbing

02 Nov 2015

Honest and skilled tradesman. Fixed a toilet that had more than a couple of problems quickly and cheaply. Would recommend to anyone.

Approximate cost: $200

02 Nov 2015

I called Sustainable Solar & Plumbing office and asked for a quote for supplying and installing same for same - 170 Litre internal Rheem hot water system as our existing Hot Water System was leaking and we had no hot water! 10 minutes later Dareen arrived and explained what needed to be done and gave an estimate cost. Later he ordered the new system and installed it in no time! Dareen and his team are professionals which I would definitely use in the future and recommend to my friends. Thank you!

Approximate cost: $1695

12 Oct 2015

Darren installed a dishwasher and washing machine late in the afternoon for me. Very grateful for his prompt attendance to get me out of a mess. Tidied up afterwards too. Friendly and professional.

08 Sep 2015

Darren fitted a new wall oven for me yesterday. He was punctual - efficient - good value - pleasant. I was very impressed.

14 Jul 2015

Darren was fantastic. What we thought was a leaking roof, turned out to be a burst water pipe. He identified and fixed the problem quickly for a fair price. Communication was great and I felt very comfortable having Darren in the house. Will definitely use Sustainable Solar & Plumbing again.

02 Jun 2015

After being told by various plumbers and heating "specialists" that to repair our ducted heating was an expensive job, I called Darren to get one final opinion. An hour after arriving at my house (at the exact time he promised to be there!), my house was warm and toasty and I wasn't crying about having to take out another mortgage on the house!
Great service, arrives on time and gets the job done with no fuss and no lies.
Thanks Darren for making my home a welcome relief from the Winter chills.

28 May 2015

Our existing Hot Water System had been leaking and was progressively getting worse. I rang Darren from Sustainable Solar and Plumbing in the morning and told him of my problem and he came out that afternoon. As I suspected our HWS had come to its end. Darren had already put the wheels in motion of ordering a replacement HWS if needed. Within the hour Darren had installed our new HWS. Darren was very mindful of our pets, always closing doors and gates etc. I found Darren to be very polite and a very well organised, efficient and skilled tradesman. I would highly recommend this business. Thank you Darren.

Approximate cost: $1550

12 May 2015

I needed someone to move our boiler along so that we could fit in an aircon unit next to it. Other businesses had made it sound like a big issue but Darren made it so easy and at a reasonable price.
The morning I phoned I think he actually came round that afternoon which was brilliant. He got it done really quickly. Couldn't be happier. Sorry not to have written a review earlier.

08 May 2015

A couple of days ago, we finished installing our new kitchen with the help of a handyman but soon smelled gas in the kitchen. Fortunately it was only minor so the house did not blow up! Darren came today within a few hours of call and fixed it in no time. He is nice and patient, with a lot of experience in his trade. Given the bad encounter we had before with other plumbers, what a relief it is to find him! I now know who to call in future for water and gas issues, rather than DIY.

Approximate cost: $210

29 Apr 2015

Darren was very prompt. Quickly identified issue of lack of hot water with our solar hot water system, rectified issue efficiently. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $200

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$100 off hot water service supply and installation

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account