Sustainable Solar & Plumbing

4.8
based on 84 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

84 reviews about Sustainable Solar & Plumbing

20 Mar 2015

Detected faulty valve .
Replaced valve on solar system.
Darren knew his business and worked efficiently.I would not hesitate to use him again and would recommend his services to others.

Approximate cost: $400

03 Mar 2015

Replacement of a hot water system.
I contacted Darren on Monday morning as my hot water system broke down on Sunday. Darren explained the different options 'cost, quality, warranty' for a replacement unit. It all made sense and it made my decision easier. Once I decided on a unit, Darren was at my house that afternoon with the new replacement unit. By 4pm the new unit was installed and we had hot water. Darren obviously understood the urgency of the situation and offered a hassle free solution. I will be definitely recommending SSP.

Approximate cost: $1500

13 Feb 2015

Unblocking of a partial blockage of our sewer pipe. Darren described clearly what would need doing and the cost involved. No hidden extras. He came when he said and performed the work as communicated. He was friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to use again and would recommend to others.

Approximate cost: $195

08 Feb 2015

Darren undertook extensive problem solving and repair of a solar hot water system installed by someone else. The system began regularly failing and the original installer could not diagnose the problems or make the necessary repairs.
Darren arrived when he said he would and gave helpful advice on the phone as well. As he undertook the repairs he explained very clearly what was going on and the steps he was going through. We now have a system which is working the way it should.

02 Feb 2015

Repair leak in hot water system. Darren was extremely quick to respond to my call for help and then quick to do the job. Friendly, good value and excellent service. Thank you!

Approximate cost: $100

14 Jan 2015

Installation of instant gas hot water system boosting our solar hot water. Provided good feed back and advice of choice of system and very helpful. Very pleasant to have around the home.

01 Jan 2015

We HIGHLY recommend Sustainable Solar & Plumbing. Darren replaced our aged hot water unit efficiently and professionally and he came when he said he would. The cost was fair and resonable

19 Dec 2014

This is an honest appraisal and I am not exaggerating by giving him 5 stars- I really do think that Darren Bride's work is outstanding. My hot water service has been leaking and I had to get it replaced. I live in an apartment and the heater was built into a cubby hole behind a wall in the laundry. One plumber who came to look at it made out that it would be a huge business taking the old heater out and getting a new one in and quoted accordingly. Darren didn't bat an eyelid and said he was used to doing this kind of work. He arrived early, finished in super quick time, tidied up after himself and his charge was very reasonable. What more could you ask for really?? I am so pleased that I found him on WOMO and I thoroughly recommend him to anyone else.

18 Dec 2014

They are one our best service agents and they have always been prompt and very cost effective with their prices

Approximate cost: $On going

30 Oct 2014

This is the 3rd time I think that Darren has done work for us and gave very prompt attention once more, and was neat and cleaned up any mess. He replaced toilet washers, and serviced our gas heater and made a coupled of adjustments of various items within his sphere.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$100 off hot water service supply and installation

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account