Sustainable Solar & Plumbing

based on 88 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

88 reviews about Sustainable Solar & Plumbing

28 May 2015

Our existing Hot Water System had been leaking and was progressively getting worse. I rang Darren from Sustainable Solar and Plumbing in the morning and told him of my problem and he came out that afternoon. As I suspected our HWS had come to its end. Darren had already put the wheels in motion of ordering a replacement HWS if needed. Within the hour Darren had installed our new HWS. Darren was very mindful of our pets, always closing doors and gates etc. I found Darren to be very polite and a very well organised, efficient and skilled tradesman. I would highly recommend this business. Thank you Darren.

Approximate cost: $1550

12 May 2015

I needed someone to move our boiler along so that we could fit in an aircon unit next to it. Other businesses had made it sound like a big issue but Darren made it so easy and at a reasonable price.
The morning I phoned I think he actually came round that afternoon which was brilliant. He got it done really quickly. Couldn't be happier. Sorry not to have written a review earlier.

08 May 2015

A couple of days ago, we finished installing our new kitchen with the help of a handyman but soon smelled gas in the kitchen. Fortunately it was only minor so the house did not blow up! Darren came today within a few hours of call and fixed it in no time. He is nice and patient, with a lot of experience in his trade. Given the bad encounter we had before with other plumbers, what a relief it is to find him! I now know who to call in future for water and gas issues, rather than DIY.

Approximate cost: $210

29 Apr 2015

Darren was very prompt. Quickly identified issue of lack of hot water with our solar hot water system, rectified issue efficiently. Excellent service. Highly recommended.

Approximate cost: $200

20 Mar 2015

Detected faulty valve .
Replaced valve on solar system.
Darren knew his business and worked efficiently.I would not hesitate to use him again and would recommend his services to others.

Approximate cost: $400

03 Mar 2015

Replacement of a hot water system.
I contacted Darren on Monday morning as my hot water system broke down on Sunday. Darren explained the different options 'cost, quality, warranty' for a replacement unit. It all made sense and it made my decision easier. Once I decided on a unit, Darren was at my house that afternoon with the new replacement unit. By 4pm the new unit was installed and we had hot water. Darren obviously understood the urgency of the situation and offered a hassle free solution. I will be definitely recommending SSP.

Approximate cost: $1500

13 Feb 2015

Unblocking of a partial blockage of our sewer pipe. Darren described clearly what would need doing and the cost involved. No hidden extras. He came when he said and performed the work as communicated. He was friendly and helpful. Would not hesitate to use again and would recommend to others.

Approximate cost: $195

08 Feb 2015

Darren undertook extensive problem solving and repair of a solar hot water system installed by someone else. The system began regularly failing and the original installer could not diagnose the problems or make the necessary repairs.
Darren arrived when he said he would and gave helpful advice on the phone as well. As he undertook the repairs he explained very clearly what was going on and the steps he was going through. We now have a system which is working the way it should.

02 Feb 2015

Repair leak in hot water system. Darren was extremely quick to respond to my call for help and then quick to do the job. Friendly, good value and excellent service. Thank you!

Approximate cost: $100

14 Jan 2015

Installation of instant gas hot water system boosting our solar hot water. Provided good feed back and advice of choice of system and very helpful. Very pleasant to have around the home.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

$100 off hot water service supply and installation

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account