50 reviews about The Fish, Fish & Chippers

12 Jan 2013

Not my local, but have dropped in after work. I love fish and chips, and this is one of the best. Great fish not too much batter and the salad was fresh too. Large portions and worth travelling too

Approximate cost: $10

30 Oct 2012

Fish from Harry and the team is a weekly ritual. Put simply, the best fresh fish and chips I've ever had, great value, friendly team.

MazB35 31 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

Gotta love a good fish n chip shop!

13 Oct 2012

The food was exceptionally good, the oil they use is not heavy and soggy, Great value as well. Also the service if you decide to sit down is casual but attentive. Instead of going to the fridge to get my drink, they got the drink for me and brought my change to my table, something I didn't expect from a fish and chip shop. A must go to!

Approximate cost: $15

MazB35 14 Oct 2012 · 100% Trust

sounds like a great place! thanks for sharing

15 Aug 2012

The quality of the food is always fantastic and the service and friendly staff just tops it off. Restaurant quality food but lovely local fish and chips feel by Harry and co. Worth going the extra distance for.

Approximate cost: $10

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

conscientious decision to switch oil suppliers has made the batter a little lighter and less overwhelming (thumbs up for health conscious people). great line of products which includes salt and pepper calamari, fish tacos, seafood wrap, and recently gluten free batter.if you are in the mood for fish and chips just head down to 148 burgundy street.

08 Aug 2012

I discovered this business when I was visiting my grandmother in hospital and was looking for somewhere nearby to eat.

The fish is all fresh and can be battered or grilled making for a healthier option. There chips are well cooked and don't taste greasy. They have a range of salads made with fresh ingredients and also have fish packs.

Orders are cooked while you wait. Friendly staff served us and if we lived nearby we would definitely visit here again for fish and chips.

Approximate cost: $12

08 Aug 2012

very personable service, and for the price very good quality ingredients. They are also happy to modify meals to request. Seating can be a bit limited during busier times. I actually want these guys to suceed.

Approximate cost: $10

29 Jun 2012

Best fish ever cannot be beaten, unfortunately word is getting around and they are busier and busier but worth the wait or call in order

26 Jun 2012

Excellent service and quality. The fish and salads are always fresh. This is not just another fish and chip shop and is well worth travelling for.

Approximate cost: $10.00

21 Jun 2012

Best fish and chips ever. the fish is always fresh and I love the fact that they offer rice instead of chips as a healthier alternative. The salad servings are very generous.

Approximate cost: $10.00

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account