24 reviews about Trippy Taco

17 Jun 2019

Their burritos and nachos are some of the best I've ever had. It has a nice, warm atmosphere and the staff are lovely. I will definitely be back again.

19 Dec 2017

I didn't know what to expect when visiting this restaurant and was pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The staff were kind and welcoming and greeted me upon entry. They went out of their way to help me when I had questions about the menu and the service was fantastic. I ordered the original burrito, which was around $12. I received it quickly and it tasted amazing. The food and service is fantastic here and I will definitely be back again.

zahras811
175 reviews · 70% trust · 24810 points
05 Nov 2015

Awesome, wonderful place! I finally got to try the burritos and it's so awesome! Loved it, will come back again definetely :)

22 Jul 2014

Great , Solid Vegan / Vego / everyone friendly food. I wouldn't say it's authentic but its a good happy medium for me.

Trippy Taco is tiny .... Battle for a spot and settle in for some warming and hearty Tacos or nachos. I've not seen prices go up in years which is rare.
Love this cute , bright and happy little local

zahras811 05 Nov 2015 · 70% Trust

It's pretty great to me as well :)

18 Apr 2014

great vegan/vegetarian friendly mexican place, the burritos were yummy and filling wasn't a fan of having to pay extra for sour cream or guacamole though

prices were reasonable though, the drinks were okay too - not a fan of sangria (personal preference) but the jug's decently priced ($15)

zahras811 05 Nov 2015 · 70% Trust

love the burritos

29 Nov 2013

Love trippy taco. One of the few vegetarian restaurants that leave meat lovers deliciously satisfied. They have awesome soft drink options as well and are very conveniently situated.

Approximate cost: $13

zahras811 05 Nov 2015 · 70% Trust

it's awesome!

15 Oct 2013

Vego's heaven. Small place - very small - but has Tofu that is out of this world!

My aunt took me here a couple of months ago and I was a little...apprehensive... about a completely vego restaurant, but once I ordered and ate the Burritos, I was a complete convert. burrito and a beer - what more could you want?

babenreviewer 18 Apr 2014 · 100% Trust

i didn't get to try their tofu! was interested in what it would taste like given that it's chargrilled though - next time!

zahras811 05 Nov 2015 · 70% Trust

i want to try their tofu now!

14 Oct 2013

Great little joint. I haven't been in awhile because I ate far to many of their burritos in a short amount of time! I got burrito-ed out I think. All vego, so warn your meat eater friends. They move around the corner to a larger shop a couple of years ago which is great. They also have beers, which definitely draws more punters in.

zahras811 05 Nov 2015 · 70% Trust

it's awesome!

01 Jul 2013

Went to Trippy for lunch. My daughter took me and at first I was a little hesitant but I was pleasantly surprised. The food was great and lots to choose from. It's a little on the small side so you may have to wait for a table but it's well worth it.

babenreviewer 18 Apr 2014 · 100% Trust

i agree the wait was a bit long during rush hour (lunchtime)

babenreviewer 18 Apr 2014 · 100% Trust

i agree the wait was a bit long during rush hour (lunchtime)

30 Jun 2013

This place is awesome I had the tofu taco meal and was very impressed loved the large slices of avocado on top, and the tofu was cooked almost char grilled with a slight smokey flavour, restaurant is quite small but got a table ok

sandrad171 30 Jun 2013 · 100% Trust

Yes I agree the food is great.

zahras811 05 Nov 2015 · 70% Trust

I agree- food is awesome

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account