30 reviews about Waves On The Beach

13 Feb 2018

Went here for valentine’s day one year and it was really nice! We had a table outside which had a nice view of Frankston beach! The food was actual really nice and affordable! Would go more often if I lived close by :)

24 Feb 2017

Well presented food. Great prices. The sun was a bit harsh but I reckon I should have thought to bring sunglasses, it was worth it for a magnificent dinner with a sunset view over the bay.
Delicious food and good selection available for all dietary needs. Somewhat pricey, but as to be expected from seaside restaurant with great views!

daisys487
217 reviews · 100% trust · 20500 points
17 Mar 2016

a great experience. The location and views are mind blowing. You can even watch the sunset if you're there at the right time. And the price is very easy on the pocket for what you get food wise

03 Mar 2015

Love going to waves sitting on the deck looking out on the sea having a drink nice food.The girls that work there are very very nice friendly staff.The young girl manger she is so good at her job very friendly I go there she always loves a chat.

Approximate cost: $25

30 Jan 2015

My husband and I had lunch at this beachfront restaurant on our most recent visit. We just loved sitting in the outside area taking in the beautiful amazing views, it was so relaxing.

Our meals were absolutely delicious. We started with a dozen oysters kilpatrick, so fresh and quite large. For mains my husband had to order the seafood basket and he really enjoyed it. I had chicken breast wrapped in proscuitto and it was filled with cream cheese and semi dried tomatoes, my mouth is watering just thinking about it. We could not possibly fit in dessert, as much as I wanted to, but I did like the look of the 'mars bar cake'. I think I would have exploded if I had ordered it, it really was tempting.

I think the prices were quite reasonable as our meals were fabulous and you cannot forget the view.

A wonderful relaxing atmosphere, delicious quality food and friendly attentive staff.

Will definitely return.

Approximate cost: $24+

24 Sep 2013

Delicious Fabulous Food!! Quite expensive but well worth every penny especially when the view overlooks the bay! Staff are friendly and willing, making sure you are comfortable and have everything you need. Lovely place for friends or a red hot date! Can be very busy at times so best to book!

24 Sep 2013

Located on the foreshore of frankston beach, it has the most beautiful views of the beach and port Phillip bay. Food is very nice and reasonable prices. You can also hire the place out for a wedding

15 Aug 2013

The views at this restaurant is spectacular. It make you just want to jump out the window and go for a swim. The food here is lovely. However, when we came here one time . The three of us got our meals at separate times and couldn't eat together. That's the little down fall. This place is also s,all so it's always recommended to book.

05 Aug 2013

Beautiful location for a restaurant - sitting there looking over the sea. I haven't been thrilled with the food or service. Not particularly friendly or anything particularly interesting menu wise. But I have returned for the whole experience and also lack of other good restaurants in the area. If you don't want to go far, go to Waves

19 Jan 2013

Food is average in quality and above average in price. As one of a party of nine not related, the establishment refused to split the bill which made paying difficult and were quite rude about it. We continue to move to a cashless society and many of us use cards for many things, I use cards for most transactions. The establishment was about third full for Saturday lunch. Can they really afford to be so rigid? I would not encourage us to meet at Waves on the Beach again. A previous meeting with the group of ladies I was with totaled 35 people and bill splitting was not a problem. That's the type of restaurant we should patronize in the future, that is an establishment happy to have our business and not make it difficult to settle the bill.

Approximate cost: $27.00

Write a review

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account