Mordialloc Optical

4.9
based on 61 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

61 reviews about Mordialloc Optical

01 Aug 2017

Having looked everywhere for new glasses I found the shop closest to my home had the best choice both in style and price. Staff very patient and not pushy trying to sell the most expensive. I wont look anywhere else in future, and will be recommending Mordialloc Optical to friends.
regards
Sandy

Approximate cost: $800

11 Jul 2017

Incredibly friendly and helpful staff (Jody & Pia). Extremely responsive service - even when I needed help getting used to my new (great) multifocals! I also appreciated the honest feedback when selecting frames ... never an easy task.

Mordialloc Optical 14 Jul 2017

thanks for your feedback regards pia

05 Jul 2017

I found all staff helpful friendly and gave good advice.
A good experience . Thanks Michael, and all of your team.

Neil H

Mordialloc Optical 12 Jul 2017

thanks neil regards mick & pia

05 Jul 2017

Michael, Pia and all the staff are fantastic. Very helpful and professional they really know how to make you feel special every time you visit. I highly recommend Mordialloc Optical. Dorothy

Mordialloc Optical 12 Jul 2017

thanks dorothy for your comments cheers mick & pia

29 Jun 2017

The friendly service was experienced by all different staff members that I interacted with when getting my reading glasses. I was extremely impressed from the stunning shop and relaxed atmosphere through to the informative and caring staff. No need to go anywhere else in my opinion.

Approximate cost: $380

Mordialloc Optical 10 Jul 2017

thanks for your email aaron

13 May 2017

Michael, Pia and the rest of the fantastic staff are extremely helpful and professional. My husband and I have been customers for a number of years and feel it is important to support local business. Recently I broke my glasses but fortunately I had taken out insurance and there was no fuss. I had contacted Pia she said bring them in for Michael to take a look and my glasses were replaced. I highly recommend Mordialloc Optical. Colleen

12 May 2017

I had struggled for years to get progressive glasses that I could wear without the feeling I was looking through a fishbowl. I had given up on the major chains either too expensive or they could not get the progressive lenses right, they made me dizzy when I tried to wear them.

After searching the Internet looking at reviews I found Mordialloc Optical. Reviews were excellent with the promise of prompt service. I saw they had a vacancy for eye testing the same day and it was very easy to book online. Store was easy to find and Pia and Michael were most welcoming. While waiting for the eye test Pia helped me to select some possible frames. Had the eye test with Haroula the optometrist who was very patient and thorough. [redacted clinical content] Once the frame and lens type were selected he quickly and simply calculated the cost, very easy to understand and the price was very reasonable compared to the major chains. Michael then expertly took the final measurements. Michael fits the lenses to the frames onsite and has been doing this for 25 years and therefore is very skilled at everthing to do with your glasses selection.

My glasses were ready a week later and given my previous poor experiences I somewhat nervously tried on my new glasses. They were perfect! No adjustment needed with long, mid and reading vision excellent.

I highly recommend Michael, Haroula and Pia at Mordialloc Optical and I can see why they are still in business after 25 years and why people keep coming back. I definitely will.

21 Apr 2017

Service is excellent. My new glasses were ready 3 days after
initial test. Staff, Jodi, Pia & Michael, are extremely courteous and do all to ensure customer satisfaction. Would not
hesitate in recommending their business.

Approximate cost: $600

Mordialloc Optical 26 Apr 2017

thanks you so much anne for this review cheers mick

04 Apr 2017

Mick and Pier are very helpful, courteous and pleasant to say the least, for over 10 years now there service only ever gets better, particularly with after sales needs. Well done team, and a big thanks to you all. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED !!!
From Chris and family.

22 Mar 2017

Wonderful, friendly service with great attention to detail and customer needs.
We will be back! Thank you, Michael, Pia and the team.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account