Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

5.0
based on 93 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

93 reviews about Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

30 Jan 2015

Mona was the perfect celebrant to marry us on our special day. She helped guide us through the whole process from start to finish with a calm, considerate and confident approach.

She spent so much time and effort getting to know us, our friends and families and we really don't think that anyone else would have gone to such lengths to get everything ‘just right'. We knew that we could put all of our trust in her to tailor the ceremony to suit the two of us perfectly.

We were both quite worried about being emotional on the day, so Mona's approach of reading our pre-written ‘letters' to our families which she helped compose, as well as reading our vows for us to repeat, was the ideal way to keep our emotions under control!

Mona's delivery on the day was incredible and we had so many compliments on how amazing she was and how unique the ceremony was. There was hardly a dry eye in the house.

Thank you so much Mona, you really were an integral part in ensuring that our wedding day went so smoothly. We can't thank you enough!

Jenna & Paul

Thank you for trusting me Jenna & Paul. It really meant a lot that I could be such a big part of your special day.

18 Jan 2018

We were so lucky to have Mona as our celebrant. Mona guided us over 9 months of planning. Response was quick via email. Offered us so many tips to make our day run smoothly.

Although, I wasn't there to witness, I heard many great feedback that she did many co-ordination with our families to set the scene perfect for our photographers and videographers (before I walked down the aisle). She was a like a sister on the day - warm and looking out for us.
Her readings in both English and Cantonese was amazing, touched by all. I wouldn't have been able to translate it in Cantonese as well as Mona.

Mona cued everything for us, so we were not stressed at all trying to remember steps. Mona stayed til the very end and would highly recommend her. She gets booked out quick - you gotta be fast.

Thank you.
Tracey and Jordan.

17 Jan 2018

I would say I made one of the best decision in choosing Mona as our celebrant, she was amazing. We needed someone who can speak fluent English and Cantonese and she can do both.
I really liked her style of how she delivered our ceremony. Mona put a lot of effort into preparing our ceremony. She spoke very well and also put a lot of emotion into it which made it more meaningful. Our guests were very impressed. I will definitely recommend her to anyone and it doesn’t have to be for asian wedding.

Thanks again.

Regards,
Fran and Syl

18 Dec 2017

Thanks, Mona, for your professional and heartfelt approach to our wedding ceremony. Our guests were impressed! It was modern, fresh, warm, tender, funny and uplifting.
Perfect in every way!!!
xoxo Eva & Francois Steverlynck

13 Dec 2017

Mona was incredible and we can not recommend her highly enough. She walked us through every step and put our minds at ease for two very nervous people! Her enthusiasm and sincerity are what made our ceremony special and reflected our mood for the day. Her unique way of incorporating our words into stories really stood out for the whole day! We can’t imagine being married by anyone else and we are so happy that we can have these beautiful memories with Mona as a part of them!

29 Nov 2017

Dear Mona,

Thank you so much for being there on our wedding day. We glad that we changed our date to meet your schedule!

It will be definitely a 5-star review from us as our family and friends have been telling us that the highlight of our wedding was the letters read out by you! and How you have reassured our family on the wedding day!

Thanks

Kind Regards,
Lynette & Patrick

15 Nov 2017

Dear Mona,

We have no idea how to begin to express how grateful we are that you were able to be there for our wedding. We were blessed to have you joining us, putting our story in this beautiful and touching way to all the important people in our lives. It was amazing, everyone one of our family members were so impressed and so moved by the ceremony.

We would also like to thank you for giving so much advice through out this period of time, giving us confidence and guidance to make this ceremony so special and one-of-a-kind. In addition, your presence was so important that day, you made the story so "us" and bi-lingual way was perfect. One of my friend from Indonesia told me that even though she couldn't actually understand the cantonese part, she felt that she could understand and emotionally touched by it by the way you expressed our letters.

We really are so grateful and honestly, you're the best!!

Michelle & David

02 Nov 2017

Mona, Jack and I are blessed to have you as our celebrant. You are so amazing and professional. You made the flow so smoothly and we do not need to worry a single thing on that day! It was a very touching ceremony and there wasn't a dry eye in the house. The readings are very personalised and reflected both of our personalities well! Can't thank you enough and our friends have already asked us for your contact details on that night after seeing how good you are! Highly recommended

26 Oct 2017

Mona conducts her ceremonies different to most other celebrants, her readings are unique and highly personalised. All our family and friends loved our ceremony so much thanks to Mona! We highly recommend her.

18 Oct 2017

Hi Mona
We would like to say a big THANK YOU to you. You made the ceremony so personalized and special. You really did a great job!

We are really appreciated what you have done and for all your help and hard work in the lead up to it.

So many of our guests have said how lovely you were and how brilliant they thought the ceremony was. How lucky were Nelson and I to find you and have someone who created a service that truly reflected our relationship!

We wish you, your family and your future couples nothing but love and the best of everything.

Thanks again
Ada and Nelson Ellery

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account