Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

5.0
based on 93 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

93 reviews about Mona Chung-Chao - Civil Marriage Celebrant

30 Mar 2017

Mona was amazing! At first, we thought we could do it all and manage everything for our wedding. However, after speaking to Mona and we realised there were a lot we didn't even consider. Mona helped us make the day stress free which gave us the time to really enjoy the wedding and mingle with family and friends. She made the day so memorable and sentimental, a day that we will never forget. Now looking back, I don't even know how we would have survived without Mona. She was professional, understanding, and really makes the whole day about us. All our family really appreciated Mona's help and involvement in the wedding as she explained why certain things are done and made them feel special being part of our wedding. I would recommend anyone to Mona that is planning or even considering a wedding.

27 Mar 2017

Mona is just amazing! She is talented, professional and have made our wedding so special and memorable. She gave a lot of advice and recommendations and made the day incredible. Thank you Mona.

13 Feb 2017

We had Mona as our celebrant and she was honestly the best celebrant we (and our family/friends) have ever seen. Meeting with her prior to the wedding was fantastic as she gave us lots of tips in regards to the ceremony and even just planning the wedding in general. She had amazing ideas and suggestion from what entertainment we should have, to thinking about which way to stand so as to show our best side and to face our family/friends, photography tips etc. She is such a warm person and instantly made us feel relaxed and comfortable. It was really like talking to a friend. She is extremely well spoken in both English and Mandarin and made our ceremony really customized and personal. The way she put our ceremony together and the points that she chose to emphasize was exactly what we had hoped for - and more! All our nearest and dearest were in tears as it was so heartfelt. She also made it entertaining with funny points, which all the guests thoroughly enjoyed. We had so much great feedback on our ceremony and due to a large part because of Mona. Thank you for all your hard work and for making our day so special!!Whether you need a bilingual celebrant or single language, give her a go, she will not disappoint!! Could not recommend highly enough!!!

Anonymous
27 Jan 2017

Mona is an excellent celebrant and we could not have asked for more , she knows her stuff really well and guided us through the process with ease. Very professional and easy to deal with , definitely recommend

24 Jan 2017

Thank you so much for bringing the laughs, tears and memorable moments to our ceremony! You're superbly talented in what you do and your guidance made the process so easy and stress free.

17 Jan 2017

The ceremony was beautifully done and brought literary half of the room into tears and laughs thanks to Mona's amazing work! It was no doubt the most intimate ceremony I've ever been to (not just because it was mind, but objectively too). In addition, Mona made the pre-wedding preparation completely hassle free, all we had to do was to follow her lead and the magic happened. She is surely the best celebrant one can ever have and I will highly recommend her to all my friends who are getting married in Australia.

07 Jan 2017

We are very glad to have Mona as our marriage celebrant. She has been a pleasure to work with from the outset. She has shown a good balance of professionalism and friendliness. She is very experienced in the industry as reflected by many useful advice she has given us along our wedding planning journey.

In addition to the above, what really makes Mona stands out is the ceremony itself. The letter reading to each other and our parents is unique in itself. Despite the fact that we have only been able to met with Mona once prior to the wedding due to our busy work schedules, the way she put our words together and read them out, makes us feel that she has known us for much longer. Her ability to bring tears to people's eyes is on par with X-men's level of power. I have never seen so many of our family and friends cried on that day. This has really made our ceremony truly intimate and memorable.

Thank you Mona once again!

Rachel and Kevin

29 Dec 2016

She's fantastic! My wife and I didn't know what to expect for our wedding. Truth to be told, we didn't have much time to prepare for our own wedding due to the fact that my wife was pregnant and between the pregnancy and work commitment, we barely have enough time for anything else. She only required us to answer some basic questions, and with those, she manage to move our parents and families to tears and we couldn't hope for a better celebrant. We highly recommend her even if you don't need a cantonese speaking celebrant!

14 Dec 2016

Mona was amazing and gave us a wonderful and personalised wedding ceremony.
We were so touched and the whole process was so romantic and memorable.
Especially all the letters to parents and to each other, all the forgotten memories came back and gave us the best opportunity to remind us why we were together and our whole love journey.
Thanks again and you are very special and great celebrant.
We are so glad to have you for our wedding ceremony.

19 Nov 2016

Mona was an amazing celebrant at our wedding. She brought tears to everyone including all our guests. Lalith and I were extremely happy with the way she ran the ceremony and she is definitely not like any other celebrant. We would recommend Mona to anyone who's getting married. Words cannot describe how amazing Mona is and our ceremony was praised by everyone. Its definitely a ceremony that we will cherish and would not have wanted for anyone else to be our celebrant. Thanks Mona for everything.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account