AKM Electrical


Write a review

27 reviews about AKM Electrical

12 Jun 2015

Very efficient in responding to my email queries, and efficient and thorough in replacing my exhaust fan. Really helpful with advice too (and very patient with my distracting dog!).

15 May 2015

Tony installed a new switch board and some additional wiring for a kitchen renovation I was having done. He later installed some LED lights and replaced the old unearthed wiring the the ceiling.

Tony had initially proved a detailed quote on the work - the jobs were carried out promptly and I would recommend him highly.

04 Mar 2015

The electrical circuits examined, new power points and two new sensor lights installed, power board and fuse box brought up to the required safety standards. Tony was helpful, courteous and reliable.

Anonymous
22 Feb 2015

I needed a new point for my TV and 2 new lights fitted. I have called upon Tony for a number of years . He is prompt, punctual, efficient, helpful, pleasant to have around and, of course, his work is excellent. I always recommend him when asked.

12 Feb 2015

Asked Tony to replace to light fittings. After investigation, Tony found the first fitting in working order, but had the wrong globe. No replacement was necessary.
Was punctual and polite. Highly recommended.

AKM Electrical 12 Feb 2015

Debbie, thanks for your review.
It is not uncommon for sensor lights to behave erratically or not at all if fitted with CFL (compact fluorescent) or LED replacement globes. The same can be said for LED replacements into existing halogen down lights with compatibility issues with existing dimmers and transformers.

24 Jan 2015

I looked on WOMO to find a local electrician, & after I read great reviews for Tony, from AKM Electrical, I gave him a call, & he arranged a time to call in the next day. I needed to replace a bathroom exhaust fan, & Tony was very helpful with recommending the most efficient fan for our needs. He also replaced a damaged power point, light switch, faulty power plug, & replaced an outdoor spotlight. Nothing was too much trouble for him, & he was very helpful, efficient, & cleaned up the area after the job. I'm so pleased that I found Tony on WOMO, & I will definitely get him again to do any electrical work that needs to be done in the house. I would highly recommend him to anybody.

05 Jan 2015

Tony has done many jobs over the years in our house. He is always reliable and an incredibly neat & tidy worker. I would not hesitate to recommend.

AKM Electrical 06 Jan 2015

Thanks for the review Penny. I try to operate a service orientated business, turn up on time, do what is required and advise on any other issues seen whilst working - like your roof joist tie struts having been cut with the skylight installations.

19 Dec 2014

Tony placed a lock and tab on my outside meter box, offering a lower cost alternative to shifting the meter box/power board to an internal location, in the house. He was able to source the lock (a Victorian Power Industry lock) at a very reasonable price considering I'd been quoted more both online and at a number of locksmiths. I wasnt able to be at home for the installation but was able to arrange for power to be provided for him to work. As far as I was concerned he arrived and did the job at the time and day specified, given how busy he would have been just prior to Christmas. Dealing with Tony was straight forward, both via phone and email and I would have no hesitation in recommending Tony for anyone looking for an excellent honest electrician.

Approximate cost: $232

AKM Electrical 20 Dec 2014

Thanks for the review Andrew and glad your issue could be resolved quite simply. The newer meter boards have a press out to take a locking tab; a much easier task than using a tiny grinding wheel on the Dremel to make the cut. Seasons Greetings, Tony.

15 Dec 2014

We required an extensive rewiring of our house which included the main switchboard. We also had installation of 3 ceiling fans, an extra mains wired smoke detector, wall lights and replacement of shower fan and review of all the power points.
Tony was a good communicator, very reliable and thorough.We will certainly use him again and recommend him to our friends.

Tony provides full quote

AKM Electrical 20 Dec 2014

Did you know that the old rubber cable, known as TRS (Tough Rubber Sheath) was made of recycled car tyres as a result of rubber supply shortages during and after WW2? Recycled TRS was never intended to last much more than 30 years.
Thanks for the review, Tony

26 Nov 2014

Light globes were changed; power board was updated; new wiring installed for air conditioner units
I can highly recommend the service provided by Tony from AKM Electrical. He was courteous, prompt,reliable, performed all the work with a minimum of fuss, cleaned up perfectly afterwards and the price was very reasonable. I will definitely use him again!

AKM Electrical 26 Nov 2014

Thanks for the review Amanda and for the additional work including over voltage / surge protection.

Write a review

Business Awards

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account