18 reviews about Java Lounge

19 Apr 2018

I would highly recommend this cool place. We called in to get coffee on our way to the airport today and had great service and the best iced latte we’ve had on our trip.

28 Mar 2014

I usually stop at Java Lounge for coffee and cake, although I've had lunch there on a few occasions. The coffee is always excellent and the cakes and cheese cakes are delicious. The lunch specials board is well worth a look - I once selected the rabbit dish and it was scrumptious. They also serve a good range of breakfast fare.

Whenever I visit the cafe, there always seems to be a table available and the service is polite and prompt.

The lighting is a little dim and the decor somewhat dated which doesn't bother me, but might be off putting for some. My only suggestion is that the pictures of orange cars on the walls should probably be replaced by something more appealing to the eye. Obviously it's not a deal breaker for me because I keep coming back. There are outside tables if the inside ambience is an issue.

Orders are placed and paid for at the counter. I actually like this because I'm not stranded at a table wondering when I'll be served and I can just leave when I'm finished eating.

Approximate cost: $15

12 Aug 2013

Went in for coffee and the staff were great the coffee was perfect and was sitting there looking at there menu on the wall was full of great sounding meals I love when you find somewhere that have different food so couldnt help myself had to have a large afternoon snack/meal and the food tasted fantastic worth a night out there .

Approximate cost: $15

25 May 2012

I love the giant smarties they give you with your coffee!
The coffee is great too, I will go their again. Great for catching up with friends and great for a meal or snack before the movies.

19 Jan 2012

they make the best hot chocolate in ballarat with delicious food to match great service and very quick with a great atmosphere

Approximate cost: $10.00

27 May 2011

I like sitting at the couches near the window and I like the fact you get a huge orange smartie thing with your coffee.Chili pizza with sour cream is yum but I don't often go because its too pricey for what you get.I would have to agree that the majority of staff I have encountered are not that friendly.

27 Sep 2010

They make good coffee. However for the most part their service is terrible - staff are generally unfriendly and I have witnessed rudeness to patrons.

03 Nov 2009

I've been there a few times now, only because friends wanted to meet there. The coffee was OK but definitely nothing special. The place looks dull and dreary and the couches are old and dirty. The prices are something you'd expect in an upmarket cafe, but this place just doesn't look upmarket. Very commonplace actually.

Approximate cost: $15

24 Jan 2009

coffee was drinkable, food was overpriced but quite nice. a bit meh if you know what i mean. the staff were rude, which is quite a strong deterrent from returning, i don't think i'd bother again.

Approximate cost: $18

25 Nov 2008

We have been there a few times mostly just for coffee . But the last time will be the last time. The waitress was just rude and surly much to our dissapointment.

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account