Vince's Painting

4.9
based on 75 reviews

Customer Approved
“We make customer
service a priority”

Write a review

75 reviews about Vince's Painting

20 Feb 2017

We were getting our home ready to be put on the market for sale and needed the exterior painted. Vince's Painting was recommended to us by our builder and we were very impressed with the communication, service and quality of the work provided by the team. The cost was comparable with other quotes received and Oliver and his team were professional at all times. We would happily recommend Vince's Painting to anyone else and will keep them in mind for any future work we may require.

Vince's Painting 28 Feb 2017

Hi Cushla,
glad to help you out with your exterior house painting and wish you well in getting a great sale price!
Thanks Oliver

16 Feb 2017

We are having a carport installed soon and thought it prudent to have fascias and soffits painted on our highset brick home before the carport was erected. Oliver arrived promptly to inspect the job and sent the quote in good time, saying his team would be able to complete the job in the timeframe required.
The job was done well, with quality paint and right on time.
Definitely pays to engage a business dedicated to quality.
Thanks to the team!

Vince's Painting 22 Feb 2017

Thanks Elizabeth we tried our best to fit in you exterior house painting before the carport was built.
Regards,
Oliver

19 Dec 2016

It rained. You would think that may put the kibosh on any well-laid plans and project timetable. It didn't. Oliver and Geoff from Vince's painting were agile and able, and completed the work we required in renovating our unit within the planned timeline that enabled the new carpet to be laid (the next job) on time as well. Oliver is a clear thinker and easy going, always open and able to adjust to his clients' foibles and concerns. He gives clear directions in preparing the job from the client's part and, in this case, was on hand to start and direct the painting job, and then came through for a quality check on completion. Geoff the main painter did a great job with attention to detail, cleaning cloth always at the ready to remove any stray drops or over-runs to get those nice neat edges just right. He did have a penchant for 80's rock'n'roll music, but that helped get the job done in amazingly quick time without sacrificing any fine detail. They were prompt and the clean up and follow up was great. They are also a local business I can strongly recommend.

Approximate cost: $1500

14 Dec 2016

Customer service from Oliver and his team was excellent. They fitted in with my time plans and Oliver remained very calm when I changed my mind re the colour. Would recommend.

10 Dec 2016

We recently engaged Vince's Painting to paint our old Queenslander at Auchenflower. They weren't the lowest quote but offered quality paints and service. Oliver and his team did a wonderful job and I would not hesitate in recommending them to others. They were professional and friendly at all times with a strong attention to detail. Our newly painted family home looks great.

20 Nov 2016

Customer service from Oliver was excellent, he came around every day to check on the progress. His painters were clean, tidy, polite and took great pride in their work. I would definitely recommend this business.

24 Oct 2016

Vince's painting was reliable from obtaining the quote through to completing the job. The job was done well and the team were extremely friendly. I highly recommend Vince's Painting.

06 Oct 2016

Would like to recommend the painting team from Vince's as they did a great job on my old post-war weatherboard house that hadn't been painted for over 25 years. Even the neighbours commented on how good the house looked and they were very impressed that the painters didn't swear while working on the house. Oliver was very helpful in the quoting and colour selection. Alan and his team were very professional, friendly and efficient. Was happy to leave each morning to go to work knowing my house was in good hands.

Vince's Painting 10 Oct 2016

Hi Lynette,
We are very pleased the exterior painting turned your house into a positive neighbourhood talking point and that the tradesmen are good at their work and nice to have around the house!
Regards,
Vince's Painting

S-Smith 10 Dec 2016 · 100% Trust

fantastic and very detailed review! Awesome to see Vince's Painting replies to their customers! Good work!

10 Sep 2016

The team from Vince's did an exterior paint to our home in Albany Creek. The quoting process was thorough and on time, and the painting team turned up on time as well when it was time to start the job. The quality of work was great, as was the attention to detail in completing the job and cleaning up afterwards. Thanks to Oliver, Alan and Paul for their efforts.

S-Smith 10 Dec 2016 · 100% Trust

fantastic and detailed review!

02 Aug 2016

Michele and I engaged Vince's Painting to do a full interior house paint to our two story home. From the first point of contact at the quotation to the final sign off and good bye we found the whole team of painters to be very courteous, highly professional and consultative at every point of the process.

When you get a major paining done in your home you live with the painters on and off for a week or more and at every stage we felt very comfortable with the team; at times we could leave the house during the day and leave our home in their good care.

So in short we will be getting them back next year to do the outside of the house and the deck; job well done!.

Write a review

Business Awards

Special offer for Word of Mouth users

5% off!

Claim and print offer

Earn Vouchers and Rewards

Customers! You can earn vouchers simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account