39 reviews about Conservatory

16 Mar 2019

Great buffet. The restaurant is beautiful, lovely aesthetics and the service is amazing! Such a lovely treat

06 Aug 2018

An amazing place to go for a wide range of food. Had a great buffet here, they even had delicious cheese platters and oysters. I highly recommend this place.

10 Aug 2015

I came here in April for a high tea with my parents to celebrate birthday. Service was excellent. It's $60 per head for a buffet high tea. The scones were fluffy and soft. It came with whipped cream, jams, lychees. There were many petite quiches, array of egg and salmon sandwiches, various types of ice creams, cake slices, chocolate fondue fountain- dark, milk and white choc. Plenty of fruits to choose and we chose Earl Grey Tea for our drinks. I must say the place is classy and service with food was excellent. If you have dietary problem, the waitress or chef will personally come to talk to you.

Approximate cost: $60

02 Apr 2015

I booked dinner for 4 and requested a window table, advised we had one guest with coeliac disease and we were celebrating a birthday. We got our window table, and my friend was shown around the buffet with a chef advising her which dishes were GF. For once, she had a large selection of mains to eat, there was only about 4 dishes she couldn't have. The chef brought out a special GF dessert plate just for her. Another special birthday dessert platter was brought out for the birthday girl complete with lit candle. Our waitress was lovely, very attentive and friendly. We all loved the food and I even tried new things, such as the kingfish ceviche and sashimi. My friend loved the cheese platter station, complete with pastes, jams, lavosh, grissini etc. The dessert station was amazing, who doesn't love a chocolate fountain. Such a variety. The only downside is that drinks could be a bit cheaper, $6 for a glass bottle of soft drink is a bit steep. They made our special celebration a wonderful night out, impeccable service by all. Will definitely be back and recommended to friends.

Approximate cost: $82

06 Mar 2014

If there were no guidelines for this review, I would write "sensational" and leave it at that but here goes.
This buffet is served in a beautiful room overlooking the Yarra and Melbourne Skyline. The tables are beautifully set and the buffet is packed with variety, quality, appetising food. Everything I tried, and I tried a lot, was superb. No dishes ever looks low or empty any time I went back, I had soup, sushi, salad, vegetables, meat, a little of anything I fancied. Then I got to the desserts, they were beautifully presented, some in small portions, some help yourself, and the icecream was really special. Each time I returned to our table, my serviette was re-folded and in place and our water glasses constantly refreshed. Conversing with other diners, it seems it is the choice for special occassions and patrons were friendly and upbeat, it was just a lovely place to dine. Treat yourself!

Approximate cost: $50

14 Jan 2014

Went there for my 5year anniversary. Food and service was beautiful! The seafood was very tasty. The only critisism i can give is that their dumplings weren't that great

19 Aug 2013

The Conservatory takes the cake for me for upscale buffets in Melbourne. They have recently redecorated the restaurant and it is so beautiful and classic now. I have eaten breakfast and dinner here numerous times and I have never been disappointed with a single item of food. They have a great selection of roasts, seafood, Asian dishes, curries, salads and the best dessert buffet including four chocolate fountains. It isn't the cheapest night out but you are definitely getting what you pay for. The view of the city is great and you get to experience the fire shows too. Fantastic location and excellent food and service.

15 Aug 2013

Since their renovation to which was in need. The place looks fantastic, quality and variety of food is fantastic. Service is so much better and you walk out feeling pampered, content and extremely full... The only thing I can critersize on is the price, if it was a touch cheaper like $75 per head it would definitely be a lot better, I feel the price per head is a little high.

Approximate cost: $98

17 Apr 2013

Great buffet service here and one of the classiest in Melbourne. Came here for a birthday dinner with friends and we booked ahead so no issue with seating. Service was fine and friendly and the food delicious and plentiful. Have roast, chinese stir-frys and dessert as it's a buffet you can really mix and match.

24 Feb 2013

Wow. Immaculate decor. We were promptly seated, poured some water and asked if we'd like any drinks. The buffet was full of seafood, Indian & Asian cuisine and the best ravioli I've ever had in my entire life.
Naan bread cooked right before your eyes in seconds, everything I put on to my plate was perfect, it was cleared, and we'd grab another plate to search for more.

Dessert table was filled with everything you could imagine, ice cream table with toppings, or fillings to crush into it like at cold rock. Cakes, macaroons, pastries and fruit for the fondue set up.

Wait staff were amazing, kept folding our napkins whilst we were gone from our table.
Chefs preparing food right in front of your eyes asking you what you'd like, explaining the dishes.

A grade, second to none dining experience

Approximate cost: $98

jettyb1 24 Feb 2013 · 100% Trust

Thanks for your detailed review. These really do assist decisions. Cheers 👍

Write a review

Earn Points

Customers! You can earn points simply by reviewing the businesses you've used!

View rewards

Business Owners

Want more customers? Join the Happy Customers Program to promote your business with word-of-mouth.

Get a professional looking profile with no advertisements, access tools to attract more customer reviews, receive free marketing materials, use the Live Reviews Widget on your website, plus lots more...

See how it works

Upgrade Your Account